Skip to content

Filthy Farmgirl Flavor: Filthy Beaver

September 25, 2011

Babby surprised me with mailed goodness in the form of Filthy Farmgirl’s Filthy Beaver soap. My experience with with the brand has been limited to selection available at my hippie food store, which tends to carry the flavors with less naughty sounding names. Don’t let the cheeky name scare you away; Filthy Beaver is a great scent to start your Filthy Farmgirl journey. It’s a creamy blend of vanilla, ylang ylang, all spice and cocoa butter; incredibly hydrating. Filthy Beaver reminds me of Vanilla Bella and Patchouli Sutra in terms of how close the scent clings to the skin. If your tastes trend towards woodsy, spicy or gourmand notes or scents with more sillage, you might find Filthy Beaver too subtle.

As mentioned before, Filthy Farmgirl offers free shipping and according to Babby they ship items quickly. The packaging is simple, efficient, but protective. I am so excited about this brand and their products. I can’t wait to snag more flavors. Of course, when I do I’ll do more reviews. So have you ordered anything from Filthy Farmgirl. If so, tell me about your experience. What flavors you ordered and so forth.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. September 25, 2011 11:04 pm

    Glad to hear the soaps live up to the striking packaging. That sure is one cute beaver 🙂

  2. September 26, 2011 9:29 am

    I actually just requested my local earthy-crunchy store to look into this brand. He stocks one brand of soaps that just don’t ever seem to move off the shelves; I’m trying to convince him these are a better bet.

  3. September 26, 2011 5:28 pm

    @redlami – Cheeky!

    @irishup – ooh what kind of soaps? Are the flavors nasty? Price too high or just otherwise unremarkable?

  4. September 27, 2011 3:12 pm

    @snarky’s – I’ll have to check on the brand name when next I go. They’re spendy for sure, and on the small side (although with a hard-milled soap this shouldn’t matter much). The flavors are Hippy-Dippy-Bland, of the lemongrass-sage-oatmeal, lavander-tea leaf variety. IOW. ZERO curb appeal.

  5. September 29, 2011 5:43 pm

    I’m always curious about local soap products. I believe they are the gateway drug to becoming a full on hippie food store shopper.

Leave a Reply

