Skip to content

Out of the Blue

April 27, 2011


Okay, it’s clearly starting to feel more like Spring around these parts. I know this because I am itching to get my hands on all things teal!

Nothing makes me happier than carrying around a cheap, plastic tumbler full of PAR-TAY. Bonus when it’s in my favorite shade. And my $.49 juice glasses make me feel super fancy.

Pretty teal nail polish I got for $.45 at Rue 21. It applies very nicely and didn’t chip for over a week!

If there’s a way not to be awkward while unhauling your undesirables, then my frequent gifter hasn’t learned it. Today: “Saw these in a box in the closet and they are ugly. thought of you.” Granted, I’m hoping these were two unconnected thoughts, but still! Gifter reminds me of that doctor that was always pissing off the Bluths by using awkward phrasing.

Over on DTPW? I compared two teal colored ink pens

Big ass push pens!!! I love these things.

Time to bust out my strands of aqua beads and bobbles. With my stormy gray separates and my aqua chucks it’s about to be on.

Xena bless this $11 clearance rack Diana von Furstenberg overnight bag I carry as a purse. Ich trage die tasche, indeed!

For Anthrok8 because I’m always tidying up before taking snaps and this time I didn’t! Yes, I live with stacks and piles right now while I’m finishing a project or two and also because I like living with piles of brightly colored things.

Always wondered why such a big deal was made of Debbie Gibson being 16 when she wrote, sung and produced this song. I mean, does it actually sound like someone older 12 wrote this? Still, I love this LP!!!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. hsofia permalink
    April 28, 2011 2:52 pm

    That von Furstenburg bag is fabulous! And looks MINT. I have never decorated with this shade of blue, but I do love turquoise. But it has to be a particular shade of greeny turquoise. I am tentatively trying to add a little bit of brighter blues to my wardrobe – I wear a lot of black and brown, and that blue works well with those colors.

  2. AnthroK8 permalink
    May 11, 2011 12:43 pm

    Oh my gosh… I am catching up on blogs after listless illness, finals week madness, as a treat to distract me from 1) grading and 2) dealing with the STACKS OF STUFF in my house. STACKS AND STACKS I say. And here you have color coordinated STACKS OF STUFF. I have documentary evidence of my shame at the mo. Why can’t my stacks be that attractive?

    I love turquoise and yellow together. My living room is currently based around the persimmon colored wall that came with the apartment, which means navy, cream, and rusty oranges and reds. I like it, but my old sofa used to be daffodil yellow with bright purple, pink, and blue cushions and it always made me feel so cheerful and sunny.

    When I miss my sunny yellow couch, I tell myself it would clash with my hair, anyway.

  3. AnthroK8 permalink
    May 11, 2011 12:44 pm

    PS: That Diane Von Furstenjadda bag is fab.

Leave a Reply

