Skip to content

Chicken, Rice and Homicide!

December 6, 2010

This week I’m pulling together all the recaps and screencaps of H:LOTS season six and seven. Season 6 starts on January 1, 2011 and we’re starting with the season finale two-parter first and we’re going backwards. If you’ve watched Star Wars IV: A New Hope you’ll be okay handling the spectacular events of season six told in backwards chronological order. Trust me, it’s going to be a blast.

In addition, I’m actually taking requests for the following letters of my next installment of Cinemalphabet, which will start up again in February. Anyway, those letters are:
C –
D –
K –
O –
Q – (no Quadrophenia please)
V –
Y –

Generally speaking, films I choose for Cinemalphabet are somewhat mainstreamy, or at least easily accessed by folks don’t live in big, shiny urban meccas, notable for some reason or another (good or bad) and are actually films I would sit through (if I haven’t already). At this point I’m really excited about opening up the Cinemalphabet beyond films I want to write about and embracing the wishes of my dedicated and awesome readers. (I see you, 1sttime0ffender).

This concludes this update. Stay tuned for G’s entry tomorrow! Oh yeah and Does This Pen Write? has goo gobs of content that you will find timely and fun. Check it out.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. renniejoy permalink
    December 7, 2010 7:34 pm

    How about Demolition Man?

  2. December 7, 2010 7:57 pm

    Would you like to have me review Demolition Man?

  3. renniejoy permalink
    December 7, 2010 8:45 pm

    Only if you want to… 🙂

  4. December 7, 2010 9:00 pm

    C- Clueless
    D – Double Indemnity, DEBS
    K – Kiss Kiss Bang Bang
    O – Open Your Eyes (Abre Los Ojos)
    Q – Quantum of Solace
    V – Vertigo
    Y – Youth of the Beast, Yojimbo

    Hopefully some of those are up your alley!

  5. renniejoy permalink
    December 7, 2010 9:03 pm

    I saw the DVD in the grocery store sales rack and I remembered that I kinda liked it, in a goofy, didn’t have to think too hard, sort of way.

    I am interested in anything you want to say about it, or anything else really.

  6. Val permalink
    December 11, 2010 2:00 am

    Slow with this, but here you go…

    C The Committments may not be mainstream, but so fun!
    D Dead Ringers, but if that’s not mainstreamy enough Descent
    K Kafka…apparently, I know very few K movies
    O The Others
    Q Quick Change
    V Vampire’s Kiss
    Y Year of Living Dangerously

    Hope a few of them are suitable. Thinking about reminded me of movies I enjoyed/want to see. Thanks!

    One of these days I will pick up some H:LOTS. I missed it entirely first time around.

Leave a Reply

