Skip to content

What’s in my Bag?

November 21, 2010

Here’s all the stuffs I’m lugging around in my giant Kathy Von Zeeland beast-of-burden handbag, which surprisingly has room for a standard size laptop, a mess of writing supplies and even a change of clothes without killing my shoulder. Naturally, there’s the purse-within-a-purse sitch, which enables me to keep all that crap well corralled! What are you carrying around these days?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 22, 2010 6:03 am

    Love your bag! I’m shopping for a new everyday bag and haven’t come up with anything yet.

    I’m always hauling lip balm and aquaphor though it’s not as vital during a Floridian winter. Candy wise I’m a lemonheads fan and because my kids are 6 &7 juice boxes are often present. And I go no where without a romance novel.

  2. hsofia permalink
    November 24, 2010 1:20 am

    *sigh* I carry no bag 99% of the time. Kidlet doesn’t wear diapers anymore but I still carry a change of clothing around in case she has an accident. Now that it’s winter, I jam stuff in my coat pockets – keys, phone, pocket sized notebook, headphones, tissue, lipstick, a lollipop, ID/debit card. I need to get a real purse.

  3. November 29, 2010 5:34 pm

    I love you a little more (in the not creepy way) with each visit to your media empire. I am completely obsessed with what people have in their pures. As I explained to my friend, who gave me a little stinkeye when I asked what was in her Barbie sized purse; Your purse is how you choose to arm yourself for your day or life. I don’t want to think about what would have to happen to separate me from my bag. On that note, at all times my purse contains:

    -Wallet
    -Phone
    -Powder
    -Lipstick or Gloss (usually both)
    -My planner (It’s pink faux snakeskin and has the perfect layout. However, it’s as heavy as one of those Twilight books in hardback.)
    -Ipod
    -Blank notebook or Stenopad (I love the line down the middle. It aids in my listmaking fixation)
    -Three pens (Four is too many. Two are too few.)
    -Paperback book (With all the other stuff I can’t have the additional weight.)
    -Wet wipes
    -Package of nuts
    -Flashdrives (What is on these things?)
    -Trial size lotion
    -Mini screwdriver with interchangable heads
    -Fruity gum

    It might be time to clean this thing out.

Leave a Reply

