Skip to content

Target Bargains!

November 18, 2010

Being only ten minutes away from a Target feels totally decadent. Armed with a giftcard from holiday season 2009 I decided to finally spend that bad boy up.

Poketo Owls Gear Case – $1.74 Target’s weird clearance pricing always makes me think I’m reading the tag wrong. But sure enough this previously ten dollar item was now a blowout bargain bonanza. I was totally looking for something to corral my phone and iPod and this thing is perfect. It’s even roomy enough for the cords.

Vaseline Petroleum Jelly Cocoa Butter – $2.99 – Love the smell and I don’t know I kind of like using this on my lips in the winter. Of course, I’ll gonna have to find a cute smaller container to use for it. I don’t know why I’m being all weird. I guess I feel like this stuff’s controversial or offensive to those more sustainable than I am.

Poketo Zig Zag Crossbody Hobo – $3.74 I’m sure there were people thrilled to purchase this bag, which is so freaking cute, at its full price of $19.99, but I wouldn’t have been one of them. But at this price it was hard to resist and I did need a bag for my computer with a cross body strap. It’s totally sturdy enough for my computer and my arms are really excited.

Poketo Gems 3-in-1 Pouches Multicolor – $2.48 There never seems to be decent pouches/pencil cases at an affordable price so I snapped these up without hesitation. I wasn’t excited about them at first, but I really love the design and the color. Also love the idea of finally corralling all the random crap in my bag and combining similar items into one pouch. No more crap hopelessly rolling around my bag and no more leaving important items in other bags when I swap out my purses.

Rhodia Notebook – $4.59 I love this size, which is probably legal size, though I’m too lazy to check for sure. Anyway, this was my treat for getting all my work done. Line ruled and 48 sheets/98 pages.

Grand Total = $15.54 + tax.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. November 18, 2010 5:46 am

    I’m supposed to be going to bed but does that vaseline stay on well overnight? The season change has triggered my super dry lips/body skin and I wake up with cracked lips and it is not cute. I have yet to find the perfect layering formula of things to keep my lips happy over night.

  2. November 18, 2010 8:50 am

    @Shannon – it’s great for overnight! What I like to do with my feet (particularly during the winter) is to apply a liberal coating of Vaseline to my feet, wrap them with saran wrap and put on socks. Feet are so freaking soft in the morning.

    Obviously, that technique won’t work with lips ๐Ÿ˜‰

    For lips, I put a nice coating, wait about two minutes and take a damp washcloth and gently rub my lips, then reapply a light coat.

    Give a test spin then report back ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. November 18, 2010 9:05 am

    I so love Target!!! It’s amazing. Like an upscale Wal-Mart. Wal-Mart gets all the homely people in town. But everyone gets dressed up to go to Target!!

  4. November 18, 2010 10:42 am

    I love the little storage cases! I’m not very orderly myself, but I do manage to fool people sometimes by sorting my messes into little organized packets of chaos. Now that I carry a murse nearly everywhere I go, I think I’m going to need a few of these. Just not the cute kind.

  5. lucy permalink
    November 18, 2010 11:21 am

    Is vaseline not sustainable? What else will I use to keep my skin moisturized? Lotion is not the answer. Neither is cocoa butter.

  6. November 18, 2010 6:38 pm

    Oh Snarky I will do the field research and report back. I do that trick with my feet too when I can stand it I’m very weird about my feet. Very. Weird.

  7. lisa permalink
    November 19, 2010 12:55 am

    Target has RHODIA? Oh man!

Leave a Reply

