Skip to content

Playing on her g’damn phone: The Anita Hill Saga

October 20, 2010

Oh I know Ginni Thomas, wife of Clarence “Long Dong Silver” Thomas didn’t play on Anita Hill’s phone:

“Good morning Anita Hill, it’s Ginni Thomas,” it said. “I just wanted to reach across the airwaves and the years and ask you to consider something. I would love you to consider an apology sometimes and some full explanation of why you did what you did with my husband. So give it some thought. And certainly pray about this and hope that one day you will help us understand why you did what you did. OK, have a good day.”

What? Oh that’s some jokes right there. Fortunately, Anita Hill ran and told that silly woman:

“I appreciate that no offense was intended, but she can’t ask for an apology without suggesting that I did something wrong, and that is offensive,” Ms. Hill said.

Thanks to the NYT for transcribing that foolishness. I am not sure what that Tea Bagger hot buttered fool thought she’d accomplish besides letting a whole new generation discover how creepy both she and her pervy husband are.

Ginni, girl, you need to exhale, because Anita Hill is not sorry for telling the truth.

Media outlets, um, this happened to Ms. Hill and not because of her. Y’all need to keep that in mind when writing your freaking headlines.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. October 20, 2010 2:20 pm

    Ginny’s To Do List:

    1. Pick up the drycleaning
    2. Cold call for donations
    3. Harass Anita Hill
    4. Distract American Public from the fact that it is inappropriate for me to fundraise for teabaggers

    Check and Check

  2. October 20, 2010 2:31 pm

    @Ky – LOL. Seriously. She’s redunkulous.

  3. October 20, 2010 3:28 pm

    I am totally going to march into my boss’s office right now and demand she apologize to me for being behind on my work because I’ve been reading the Internet instead.

    Oh wait no I forgot I’m not a big weird creep-o-matic.

  4. October 20, 2010 4:01 pm

    There’s no defense like a good offense.

  5. Foskey permalink
    October 20, 2010 4:10 pm

    I am surprised she didn’t just say, “Why did you put public hair on my husband’s Coke?”

  6. October 20, 2010 5:15 pm

    “Virginia Thomas and I have never met,” Ms. Hill wrote. “And one can imagine that she is guided by her own romantic interest in her husband when she assumes that other women find him attractive as well.”

    Anita Hill was and is a badass. Ginni Thomas was and is an asshole.

  7. hsofia permalink
    October 20, 2010 11:37 pm

    I just can’t get over what a supremely stupid thing this was to do, epecially as the words transcribed don’t read as being said in the heat of the moment.

  8. IrishUp permalink
    October 22, 2010 2:26 pm

    “… I would love you to consider an apology sometimes and some full explanation of why you did what you did WITH my husband.” [emphasis added]

    (in my best Gene Wilder) Helllllooooooooooo? What have we here?

    If the Mrs. believes her hubby, shouldn’t that be TO and not WITH?

    * PAGING DR. FREUD! *

  9. October 28, 2010 8:18 pm

    Ms. Thomas, you have an issue with your prepositions. Among other things.

Leave a Reply

