Skip to content

Meta than Chocolate

July 30, 2010

  • I concluded my guest blogging stint with Bitch Media and I had a really wonderful time. It was challenging, interesting and definitely helped me up my blogging game. I apologize for my absence here. I know I’ve been neglecting you awesome readers.
  • Homicide comes back in a big way next week. I know, I know… How long have I been hinting (or threatening, depending on your view on such things) about this? Well, I finally have time to edit those neglected entries and post them here. Ditto for the rest of the Michael Caine and The X-files content – including SCANS of my journals.
  • don’t forget to check out the happenings (and comment) over on I Fry Mine in Butter. It’s been happening like whoa all summer long. Great writing and excellent content.
  • I promise there’s more great content in store for this blog. There’s still some life left in the ol girl. I’m also considering getting a new layout. Getting some nice responses from our revamp of Fry Butt.

Thank you so much for sticking with me and I can’t wait jump back in with more posts and interactions with all of you!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. hsofia permalink
    July 30, 2010 8:10 pm

    Yay for more HLoTS … I am finally caught up on season 4. Thanks for the motivating to rewatch this amazing show. I was mentioning it on my FB one day and a long time friend of mine told me that I used to be “obsessed” with it. I didn’t remember being “obsessed” with it, although I did visit Fells Point during a trip to Baltimore, bought a HOMICIDE jacket (that I never wore) and recently found a photo I’d taken of Jon Seda on set. What happened to Jon Seda?

    Okay, I gotta go wash dishes or vacuum or something.

  2. hsofia permalink
    July 30, 2010 8:45 pm

    p.s. This photo makes me starving for dessert now.

  3. Octavia permalink
    July 31, 2010 11:42 am

    Still excited to be here and see you (more fully) back! Also for cake-based desserts.

  4. July 31, 2010 11:59 am

    I never meta cupcake I didn’t like… or a Snarky’s post. Well done all around!

  5. August 1, 2010 9:50 am

    Yay! Been traveling/away for the last month, and will be much of the next, but looking forward to whatever meta cupcake I can get! (that just sounds…wrong)

  6. blevit permalink
    August 8, 2010 3:35 pm

    I loved what you added to the Bitch blog and am following you back here. Thanks, Snarky!

Leave a Reply

