Skip to content

Hear Snarky Talk About Action Movies

July 28, 2010

Here’s the audio interview from Bitch Media. Spread the word!

There is also a transcript available for download. Please be sure to comment and THANK Kjerstin because she had a chatterbox for a subject (I guess I don’t get out much!) and had a lot to transcribe!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. July 29, 2010 8:10 am

    What a fun interview! It’s clear that you know your stuff but you also sounded like you were having a good time. I especially enjoyed the talk about the number of brown people in action/adventure movies. One of several problems I have with Inception is that they seemed to be aiming for a global market, in that the POC were both Asian; no black people with any significant role at all.

  2. April permalink
    August 1, 2010 11:50 am

    I loved this interview! I am really enjoying your site, Snarky’s.

  3. August 2, 2010 3:10 am

    I loved the interview! I was telling my friends about your love of Dame Dench and your idea for A Room With A View To A Kill and they SO want that movie to be real. Also, I guess there’s an action type flick coming out with Helen Mirren, John Malkovich and Bruce Willis? I die!

  4. August 2, 2010 1:33 pm

    @Chriso, I’m excited about that movie… I saw the trailer for Red when I went to see Salt last week… it’s also got Morgan Freeman and Ernest Borgnine!

  5. August 3, 2010 1:36 am

    I wish “A Room with a View to a Kill” was real too! It would be the shit! People underestimate the crowd pleasing abilities of a bad ass dame with a bad ass gun.

Leave a Reply

