Skip to content

Don’t Nobody Bring Me No Bad News

July 28, 2010

Mabel King lays down the smack

Sitting in yet another meeting of do-gooders who love to hear the sound of their own voices more than they love to advocate for their clients, I am tempted to sing this:

If you’re gonna bring me something, bring me something I can use, motherfuckers!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Phyllis permalink
    July 28, 2010 3:11 pm

    1. I flove that movie. And Mabel King rocked.

    2. I wish I had more than a handful of people in the school district where I work more concerned about what’s best for kids as opposed to what’s most convenient & easy for the teachers/administrators.

    3. Grants are not for the purpose of getting STUFF! They are intended for systemic change that improves the delivery of services so your children/clients/neighborhood/community can reach its full potential.

  2. July 29, 2010 8:12 am

    I still maintain that nothing of value ever originated in a committee meeting.

  3. IrishUp permalink
    July 29, 2010 10:12 am

    Hee hee; Traditionally, the course syllabus for a certain famous medical school I know of was called the course camel. This was in honor of the fact that a camel is what you get when a committee is tasked with making a horse.

  4. July 30, 2010 4:45 pm

    This song is uh-may-zing, always and forever.

Leave a Reply

