Skip to content

Around the Web

February 14, 2010

My name is John Mayer and I'm an assclown!

Carrie Wilson is fat again, ten years after subjecting the world to every detail of her weight loss journey from Bariatric surgery to her heavily airbrushed stint in Playboy. How long is she gonna chew on that gristle?

John Mayer is butthurt at the backlash from his totally obnoxious and racially problematic remarks. Now, we’re all being mean for pointing out what a racist ass clown he is. Boo fucking hoo. He needs to buy a ladder and like get the fuck over it.

Tenure obsessed female biology prof, Amy Bishop goes postal on her coworkers. It’s amazing how women – just from what I’ve observed based on the few cases like this – go after their marks only and generally don’t mow down a bunch of bystanders. I guess she like seriously lives by the “If mama ain’t happy then ain’t nobody happy” philosophy of life. Sheesh. While I understand there is all kinds of fucked up sexism in Academic, particularly in the sciences, it’s hard for me to feel anything but annoyance at a person who had ALREADY SHOT SOMEONE ELSE, yet wasn’t vetted properly when getting this job. Must be nice. Man, bullshit Vermont jobs sweat me like a sauna for some deck-chair-polishing-on-the-Titanic kinds of jobs and I ain’t even shot nobody. Affirmative Action FTW, well, if you’re a psychopathic white female with a history of “accidental at close range shotgun mishaps involving siblings”.

The biology professor charged in the shooting deaths Friday of three faculty members at the University of Alabama in Huntsville fatally shot her brother more than 23 years ago, police said Saturday.
Amy Bishop Anderson, who was then known as Amy Bishop, was never charged in her brother’s death, Braintree, Massachusetts, Police Chief Paul Frazier told reporters. Police records detailing the 1986 incident are missing, and a log of the incident lists it as an accidental shooting, he said.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 15, 2010 8:09 am

    “Man, bullshit Vermont jobs sweat me like a sauna for some deck-chair-polishing-on-the-Titanic kinds of jobs and I ain’t even shot nobody.”

    Well I’ve heard it said that a successful writer knows how to target her audience…

  2. February 15, 2010 8:40 pm

    I think John Mayer’s days as a playa are over. Hee, I just read through that.

  3. hafidha sofia permalink
    February 16, 2010 4:14 am

    What’s so disturbing about the Carnie Wilson thing is this need to publicly “confess” her “sin” of gaining weight. Granted, I don’t live in Hollywood or wherever the heck she lives, where – at 212 lbs *the horror* – she might be treated like the fattest person on earth, but why go on tv and humiliate YOUR OWN self? Kirstie Alley, too. And all these other fat (female) celebrities who have to apologize to US for subjecting us to their *the horror* size 14 selves. It’s so depressing that people actually feel owed an apology (and, judging from comments, don’t accept it).

  4. February 16, 2010 12:06 pm

    re. Carnie: what kind of ‘help’ is she talking about here? Why does she not realize that she got the most extreme kind of ‘help’ available ten years ago AND IT DIDN’T WORK (by her own definition of ‘work’)?

    I agree with Hafidha — my heart aches for this young woman. However, I forsee a slew of media with her ‘opening up about her Nightmare,’ showing off her ‘New Body, New Life!’ and countless other tabloid cliche head-spinners designed to sell us more shit. Which is what’s really sad.

    I take heart in this final truth: nobody, anywhere, can MAKE ME do something to my body I don’t want to do to it. Yes, they can mock and humiliate and discriminate, but I’m still going to wake up fat, and live in the world, and there’s not a damned thing they can do about it. I wish that understanding for Carnie, someday.

Leave a Reply

