Skip to content

Barbie Style Head

April 16, 2011

Oh nostalgia! My friend Sara gifted me this Barbie Styling Head years ago as both a riff on Se7en – yes, we’re bad people – and also because I had been talking about this particular relic of my childhood for weeks on my livejournal. Of course, this is first one who hasn’t been styled completely bald headed! What toys of your youth are you longing to be reunited with?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 17, 2011 3:18 pm

    Funny you should mention it, my kids just pulled out the Rock’em Sock’em Robots. Classic boy toy, good times. I also got them to corral the zillion and a half legos that had taken over the basement.

  2. April 17, 2011 7:54 pm

    Hahah. Rock ‘em sock ‘ems robots are the most popular boy toy ever besides Madonna.

  3. AnthroK8 permalink
    April 19, 2011 9:41 am

    I regret having lost (in a transatlantic move, natch) the teeny tiny itty bitty forks that went with my dollhouse. Still have the house, just not the cutlery.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 47 other followers

